The Master's Harvest

“Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit," - Matt 28:19

The Master's Harvest

News Letter #17

Hello,

On September 11th, 2016 we completed the Clinton Lions Fair at Clinton, Maine.  We talked to 90 people over 4 days.

There was nothing unusual or unique about this fair.  We met several Christians, and one other church group was at the fair.

We gave the attachment below, “Bible Verses – Salvation by Grace” to many Catholics or people that believe in good works.

The book “I Don’t Have Enough Faith to Be an Atheist” was useful when debating the many teenage atheists who stopped by.

We talked to many young people at this fair.  Please pray for them and everyone else who visited our booth.

We will need the most help at our next large fair, the Deerfield Fair (NH).

If you are planing to join us at a fair, that one will have a lot of activity and opportunity to learn and practice.

 

God Bless,
David A. Leak
www.TheMastersHarvest.com

 

 

All the fairs we attended in 2015, we are attending in 2016.  Also, we applied for several new fairs and are waiting for a response:
           Fair                       2016 Dates                                    Web Site                                                             Status

ME: Farmington Fair           September 18-24           http://www.mainefairs.org/fairs.html                                  Paid

NH: Deerfield Fair               Sept 29 – Oct 2             http://www.deerfieldfair.com                                              Paid
ME: Fryeburg Fair               October 02-9                 http://www.fryeburgfair.org                                          New Application
NH: Sandwich Fair              October 08-10               http://thesandwichfair.com                                           New Application
MA: Topsfield Fair               October 08                    http://topsfieldfair.org                                                       Applied

Number of Days at Fairs:  About 50, depending upon which fairs we get in to.

 

Completed Fairs              Days at Fairs                               Web Site                                                             Total  

VT: Dairy Festival               June 03-05  (3)             http://www.vermontdairyfestival.com                                 49 people
VT: CVF Bradford Fair          July 14-17  (4)             http://bradfordfair.org                                                      48 people

ME: Pittston Fair                 July 21-24  (4)             http://www.pittstonfair.org                                                 84 people

NH: North Haverhill Fair      July 27-31  (5)             http://nohaverhillfair.com/indexs.shtml                             278 people

NY: Ulster County Fair         August 02-07  (6)         http://ulstercountyfair.com                                               465 people
VT: Addison County Fair      August 9-13  (5)           http://www.addisoncountyfielddays.com                            221 people

NH: Cornish Fair                 August 19-21  (3)         http://www.cornishfair.org                                               152 people

ME: Acton Fair                    August 25-28  (4)         http://actonfair.net                                                          127 people
NH: Hopkinton State Fair    September 01-05  (5)    http://www.hsfair.org                                                      426 people

ME: Clinton Lions Ag Fair    September 08-11  (4)     http://www.clintonlionsfair.com                                         90 people

 

Year to Date Totals;  Days at Fairs: 43;  People talked to: 1940

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *