The Master's Harvest

“Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit," - Matt 28:19

The Master's Harvest

News Letter #9, 2015 Year End Summary and 2016 Plans

Hello,
Below is a summary of the fairs we attended in 2015 and the fairs we are attending, or have applied to, in 2016.
In 2015 we attended 9 fairs over 34 days and talked to 1465 people.  In 2016 we hope to attend 15 fairs over 60 days.
Thanks to a generous contribution from Grace Bible Church in Wappingers Falls, NY all the 2016 fairs marked “paid” are paid in full.
Also, for 2016 Grace Bible Church has sponsored the booth at the Ulster County Fair.
Long Term Goals for 2016:
Form a board for “The Master’s Harvest”:
Write a charter for the organization
Identify individuals that could serve on the board of directors
Complete any legal documents needed to have a board of directors
Increase local involvement in the fairs:
Identify local churches at each fair location
Meet with elders, pastors, and church members from those churches and explain our outreach
Identify churches and individuals that wish to participate in the booth in 2016 and 2017
Identify local churches that want to sponsor and/or run a booth in 2017
For 2015, these are the fairs we attended, dates, fair web sites and the number of people we talked to:
2015
VT: Dairy Festival  http://www.vermontdairyfestival.com   80

VT: CVF Bradford Fair   http://bradfordfair.org   70

NH: North Haverhill Fair   http://nohaverhillfair.com/indexs.shtml   95
NY: Ulster County Fair     http://ulstercountyfair.com 580
NH: Cornish Fair           http://www.cornishfair.org    100
ME: Acton Fair             http://actonfair.net     115
NH: Hopkinton State Fair  http://www.hsfair.org    300
ME: Clinton Lions Ag Fair    http://www.clintonlionsfair.com   110
MA: Topsfield Fair http://topsfieldfair.org     15
Number of People Talked To:  1465
Number of Days at Fairs:    34
People per day:  43/day
All the fairs we attended in 2015, we are attending in 2016.  Also, we applied for several new fairs and are waiting for a response:
2016
Fair    –    Dates    –    Web Site    –    Status
VT: Dairy Festival    –    June 03-05    –    http://www.vermontdairyfestival.com    –    Paid
VT: CVF Bradford Fair    –    July 14-17    –    http://bradfordfair.org    –    Paid
ME: Pittston    –    July 21-24    –    http://www.pittstonfair.org    –    Applied
NH: North Haverhill Fair    –   July 27-31    –    http://nohaverhillfair.com/indexs.shtml    –    Paid
NY: Ulster County Fair     –    August 02-07    –    http://ulstercountyfair.com    –    Run by Grace Bible Church, WF, NY
VT: Addison County Fair    –    August 9-13    –     http://www.addisoncountyfielddays.com     –    Paid
NH: Cornish Fair    –    August 18-21    –    http://www.cornishfair.org    –    Paid
ME: Acton Fair    –    August 24-28    –    http://actonfair.net    –    Paid
NH: Hopkinton State Fair    –    September 01-05    –     http://www.hsfair.org    –    Paid
ME: Clinton Lions Ag Fair    –    September 10-13     –    http://www.clintonlionsfair.com    –    Paid
CT: Four Town Fair    –    September 15-18    –    http://www.fourtownfair.com/index.html    –    New Application
VT: Tunbridge World’s Fair    –    Sept 15-18    –    http://www.tunbridgeworldsfair.com/schedules/fair/    –    New Application
ME: Farmington Fair    –    Sept 18-24    –    http://www.mainefairs.org/fairs.html    –    New Application
ME: Cumberland Fair    –    Sept 25 – Oct 1    –    http://www.cumberlandfair.com     –    New Application
NH: Deerfield Fair    –    Sept 29 – Oct 2    –    http://www.deerfieldfair.com     –    New Application
ME: Fryeburg Fair    –    October 2-9    –    http://www.fryeburgfair.org    –    New Application
NH: Sandwich Fair    –    October 8-10    –    http://thesandwichfair.com    –    New Application
MA: Topsfield Fair    –    October 10    –    http://topsfieldfair.org    –    Applied
Number of Days at Fairs:  About 60, depending upon which fairs we get in to.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *